July 25, 2013

  • In the days of wine and roses

     

    They are not long, the weeping and the laughter,
    Love and desire and hate:
    I think they have no portion in us after
    We pass the gate.
    They are not long, the days of wine and roses:
    Out of a misty dream
    Our path emerges for a while, then closes
    Within a dream.

    Ernest Dowson

     

    This place has been special. I can only dream that as things change, they stay special. I had lost my faith before I came here. My first months on Xanga were a journey back to into faith. I met people who helped me, and I saw people who were going the other way. Both inspired me, by both their good and bad examples. You guys were good for me

    Has this been a good place for you as well?

Comments (30)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *