August 27, 2009

  • George R.R. Martin



    That man he abuses me so. I don’t have HBO and now he spends all his time talking about his “Game of Thrones” series coming to HBO. I gather he is in no hurry to write more mere novels in that series.  I would so love to slap him. But then he would get mad and really stop writing. If you finished the damn series you might have gotten a real major motion picture deal instead of just HBO.




    It better be good, you made me wait for the next book.  HBO best not screw this up.  Or will I cry.

Comments (17)

  • I’ve been thinking of reading that series, and this just makes me want to read it even more.  Don’t cry!

  • from Scotland, i received the seed of Water and Fire. i listened to the heart of that lands Prophets. i forget the name, but i believe he is called Knox. and as i heard his voice and stood on a hill in Braemar, i felt annointed by the one true Spirit. but for years later i had went into the darkest depression i could have ever imagined. and now, i speak to you from the most perfect state of heart, or union of heart that is imaginable for people of this age…

  • @tomakeapoint - Oh good lord, you can really string the words together with poetic ease. 

  • this music was very nice. hans zimmer is my hero. i want to see this movie too!

  • Best.Series.Ever.

    I have high hopes for the HBO series. They could never be movies… way, way, way, too involved. At least on TV, he can do a book per season.

    Have you ever written to him?  I’ve written to him twice and gotten responses both times.  I tried to be encouraging.  I have all of his currently published Ice and Fire books signed by him in hardcover, including a 1st edition Game of Thrones ($$$, not that I’m going to sell it).  I’m sort of kicking myself because I didn’t bring a camera when I met him.

    That clip got me excited… shamefully so…  ahhh!

    Also, I forgot how much I liked the music from Gladiator.  I highly recommend the special DVD feature that talks about it.

  • Never read the series, I’m afraid.

    Though, I didn’t realise that clip wasn’t original stuff until the end credits rolled…

  • @Accolade - Yes I have, I am such fan girl.

    And he is a nice guy I  would never talk so harshly if he would see it.  He is not the sort of artist who can just crank out a book. There needs to be something there for him to write, then he rewrites, and checks for inconstancy. A bit of a perfectionist but his writing shows it.

  • @Jedi_Master_713 - You should, it is not just good it one of the best ever done

  • i think you should post more sexy pictures

  • @Paul_Partisan - No doubt it is good for traffic. If only this blog paid me I might

  • “teh paige fund”

  • I feel like I’ve been waiting for the fifth book forever.

  • I’ve never read the series but I will now.  I hope HBO doesn’t ruin it.  I have hope for you. In general I have a feeling of dread when anyone takes a book and turns it into a movie or series but one of my favorite books was recently turned into a series and it wasn’t horribly done.  They did take some liberties but I expected that since the show had a TV 14 rating and parts oof the book well didn’t.

  • Sometimes Inspiration doesn’t return our calls.

  • One of the best series I’ve EVER read.

    If HBO screws it up, there will be consequences and repercussions…

  • Just as long as this series doesn’t turn out how Terry Goodkinds Sword of Truth series did on TV.  I almost gagged on my own vomit after watching the first episode.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *